Needham Delegates to the Republican State Convention
Needham Delegates to the Republican State Convention
There was much enthusiasm at Needham's Republican Town Committee Caucus. New members stepped up and decided to join the cause for the upcoming State elections. 

.  The Committee members also welcomed Karyn Polito, candidate for Lieutenant Governor, who addressed the full house and highlighted issues that will be pivotal in the upcoming campaign.  After hearing from Ms. Polito, the Committee elected the following delegates: John Allison, AnnMarie Allison, Pat Baker, Dave Blakelock, Lori Burgiel, Greg Casey, Bob Downs, Carol Fineblum, Kathy Fitzgerald, Chris Gerstel, Stephen Hamburger, Jim Healy, Liz Kaponya, Josh Levy, Irene Maravelias, Bill McCarthy, Mark McDonough, Louise Miller, Ruth Nadol, Ted Owens, MJ Pender, Eleanor Reilly, Desiree Walsh, Kathy Whitney, Cindy Wolfe and Joe Wong as well as alternates Jack Coffey, Tim Hegarty, Richard Creem and Kathy Lewis.  Selectman Matt Borrelli and NRTC Chair Mary Tibma will also be attending the convention as Ex Officio delegates. 

Congratulations to our new NRTC Chair Mary Tibma, and her Leadership in making this Caucus a Success! 

This post is contributed by a community member. The views expressed in this blog are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of Patch Media Corporation. Everyone is welcome to submit a post to Patch. If you'd like to post a blog, go here to get started.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »