Distinguished Writers Series: Walter Mosley and China Mieville

 ,   Add to calendar
 Wellesley  See map

Walter Mosley is one of the most versatile and admired writers in America today. He is the author of more than 37 critically acclaimed books, including the major bestselling mystery series featuring Easy Rawlins. His work, which includes literary fiction, science fiction, political monographs, and a young adult novel, has appeared in The New York Times Magazine and The Nation, among other publications, and has been translated into 23 languages. He is the winner of numerous awards, including an O. Henry Award, a Grammy and PEN America’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

China Miéville describes his fiction as "weird fiction" (after early twentieth century pulp and horror writers such as H. P. Lovecraft), and he belongs to a loose group of writers sometimes called New Weird. He is the author of King Rat; Perdido Street Station, winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award and the British Fantasy Award; The Scar, winner of the Locus Award and the British Fantasy Award; Iron Council, winner of the Locus Award and the Arthur C. Clarke Award; and Un Lun Dun, his New York Times bestselling book for younger readers. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »